Spent this past month entering juried shows…FVAC in Avon, CT for their “Interpretations & Inspirations” show which was juried by Anna Rogulina of NBMAA in New Britain. I entered my small story box titled “Root Man”. My “Black & White & Re(a)d” piece (pictured in previous post) won the Union Savings Bank Award #1 at Canton’s Gallery on the Green Open Juried show. Prizes were designated by Douglas Hyland, the current director of NBMAA.
The piece shown here, “Hiroshima” was accepted into the All Media II juried show at South County Art Association in Kingston, RI. Juror was Merle Mainelli Poulton.

Intended to meet up with my friend, Jillian Barber, ceramic artist from Jamestown, RI but having gotten behind a very slow moving truck on my drive to Kingston, we missed each other by 7 minutes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
“Hiroshima” mixed media assemblage 2012

